Theme: Inviting

It is currently March 12, 2012. March. Not December. But this is what my front yard looks like. It is inviting. It’s very quiet outside and the snow is drifting down and settling on the ground, and yes, I have this desire to go out and make snow angels. These are SOOC shots, and it was dark and cold on my porch, so I made no adjustments to any settings. I just shivered, pointed and clicked.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 comments on “Theme: Inviting

  1. Danudin says:

    Who for? Santa Claus? Us Queenslanders are very allergic to that white stuff.

  2. Lynn Mortensen says:

    I like your presentation that is fun, & we in the south of france are allergic too and would probably pack up house and move if we were to see this scene here esp in MARCH yike

  3. Steve says:

    Not seen any of the white stuff this winter (so far!!) …..great shots

  4. Tammy says:

    A winter wonderland in March! 😦 But how beautiful! Love how you did the slideshow!

  5. John & Lois says:

    Love the slideshow . . . I love March snow . . . it is lovely to look at and it disappears very quickly 🙂

  6. Iris (Rose) says:

    Last time I was in the USA it snowed in June – that wasn’t what I expected 😉 Soon you will be warm again – until then I love the slideshow that makes us feel we are beside you as you take these chilly pics

  7. kim andrew says:

    We got around 5 inches total. Trees down all over our hill. Our neighbor has 4-wheel drive, so he drove his wife and I to a meeting this morning and then came back to pick us up. Nice guy. Most of the snow is now melted and we are heading back to freezing temps, so it’s gonna be nasty on the roads! I’m ready for our so called warm weather (highs hit the mid-50’s, sometimes low 60’s). Thanks for all the comments.

  8. regularman says:

    We just got a dusting downtown, but much more in the surrounding higher elevations. Folks in the office today were singing “White St. Patrick’s Day.”

  9. hmca14 says:

    Nice presentation…..but you can keep the snow…..so ready for Spring and its promise of summer!

  10. Bobbie says:

    I don’t envy you! We’ve had those years, and I’m glad this isn’t one of them. I do like the way the light glints off the snowflakes in the air.

Leave a Reply

