Theme: Travel

Well, I’m back. We’ve done a little traveling, but not to anywhere exotic. Plus I’ve been studying, attending meetings, baking cakes and cookies, and I topped the month off with a fall down the stairs. I’m here to say the garage floor is cold and hard, but since I didn’t break any bones I’m very thankful. 🙂  Back to pictures. Two to share, both done following the sketching lesson. Personally, I think it’s easier, cleaner, faster, nicer to use Topaz to sketch (*big grins*), but I did learn more things about photoshop by doing the lesson. I don’t really care for either of these “sketches”, but I bow to hubby’s artistic eye and share them:

One can definitely travel in style in this beauty:

We traveled up the road, and then back in time to enjoy breakfast at this restaurant. It’s “Lovin’ Spoonfuls” in Lincoln City, OR.

Just so you can enjoy the flower power of “Lovin’ Spoonfuls”.

The food is great, the interior décor is totally the “60’s”, and you should stop by for eats if you are in the area.

9 comments on “Theme: Travel

  1. Steve says:

    Glad you did no lasting damage in your fall….I like the result of your exercises especially the pencil drawing

  2. Danudin says:

    Life is ongoing, isn’t it? I think that is the ONLY way that I could get such a great scetch. Well done.

  3. Tammy says:

    I think both of these sketches turned out fabulous! I like these better than topaz’s sketches, and I think you have a little more control doing it the long way! I would love to see inside of the flower power diner! 🙂

    Glad you were not hurt…I did the same thing a few weeks ago (and our garage floor is disgusting!)

  4. PC PHOTO says:

    Glad you are all right. Nice transition using the sketch!

  5. Cathy says:

    Glad you are all right too, and love the pencil sketch of the Lovin Spoonful.

  6. hmca14 says:

    Love your pink car sketch….think it came out great! Love those little hometown restaurants….we have one near us that I posted on my blog as well. Have been to Oregon twice…beautiful coastline…think we may have passed through Lincoln City. If we ever go again I’ll be on the lookout for this restaurant.

  7. Lynn Mortensen says:

    your hubby was right to encourage you, they are lovely sketches and I too lean toward the pink one~this is great place (challenge) to be challenged not only in doing photos but looking up new things, I shall need to go look up ‘topaz’ in sketching…

  8. Iris (Rose) says:

    I like the pink one too – keep experimenting!

Leave a Reply

