V-A. C-A. TION!*

It was a beautiful day here yesterday, temps in the 50’s, clear skies, sunshine – definitely not winter. Overhead flew this beauty. Spotted this plane and I’m sure it was flying folks off for a beautiful vacation somewhere exotic. It was a challenge to push my little “point and click” camera. Not the grandest photo, but I’m pleased to be learning some of the hidden features of this camera.

*For those who want a trip down memory lane, or who’ve never heard Connie Francis sing this song:

12 comments on “V-A. C-A. TION!*

  1. Steve says:

    Thats a good capture…I like the diagonal line of the plume,,,,and a great interpretation of the theme

  2. danudin says:

    Those keading lines say vacation to me too.

  3. Tammy says:

    Wish I were on that plane for a tropical destination! 🙂 Your song brought me back to being a kid when my mom use to turn up her record player as loud as it would go and play Connie lol She was a real rocker! 🙂

  4. Sherrie says:

    Hi!
    Your picture is good, at least you can tell it’s a plane. Loved the video. Brought back lots of memories. Have a great day

    Sherrie

  5. regularman says:

    Good eye Kim! And the song is a long standing favorite!

  6. lsvejda says:

    Love the way you framed this image! It screams take me away!

  7. Bobbie says:

    She featured in the NY Times crossword puzzle in the last day or two. Love the framing on the photo–it pumps up the feeling of speed.

  8. Vicki says:

    Or maybe “Leaving on a jet plane”? Nice shot and I love your frame!

  9. thello says:

    Love the picture, because it shows a little bit of your “dry humor”
    🙂

  10. Ellen says:

    I love the angle and the frame. I just hope that song doesn’t become an earworm!

  11. KarenAnn says:

    I always wonder where the people are off to when a jet flies overhead too. Vacation sounds good but I’m sure many are bored business travelers, or people off to a funeral or other non-fun traveling. I haven’t flown for probably 20 years so haven’t had to deal with all the frustrations of plane travel since 9/11.

Leave a Reply

